Learning to use Microsoft teams

Due to the global pandemic Covid-19 we have had to work from home. In order to do this we all downloaded Microsoft teams as a form of communication. This added a whole new challenge to the FMP as we had to learn the software as well as work on our FMP.

First I downloaded it onto my computer and began exploring it. I worked out how to send messages and also take part in video calls. I was then added into a group by my tutor with all my classmates. Before it was announced that we had to work from home we had tested out the software and did a few practise video calls.

Now I know how to access and submit assignments, attend a tutorial and join group meetings. I really like being able to communicate with my class and Microsoft teams is perfect for that. I am still learning as I go and will continue to document this.

Leave a comment